Links to ACT Community Councils

The ACT Government provides funding support to seven community councils across the ACT including the districts of Belconnen, Gungahlin, North Canberra, Inner South Canberra, Woden Valley, Weston Creek and Tuggeranong.

These Community Councils are not representatives of the local government. They are voluntary, not for profit, community based associations that act as the peak community representative bodies for their associated districts.

Visit the websites below for more information about each community council, the areas they represent and how they can assist the community.